Popups are automatic messages that are triggered when you open a patient's record.
Click OK to acknowledge a popup.
Active and disabled popups are listed. To view popups that have been deleted, check the Show Deleted box. Last Viewed indicates the last time the popup was viewed on this workstation.
Level dropdown, Popup Message text box, and Delete button will be disabled if the popup belongs to another user and the current user does not have the Edit Popup security permission. Users can still edit and delete their own popups without the permission.
Level: Select when this popup will be triggered. Popups are only triggered when you switch to a patient record; moving between modules will not trigger popups.
Delete: Remove the popup from the Popup list. It will no longer be triggered, but can still be viewed when you select Show Deleted on the Popups for Family window.
Audit Trail: Click to view a log of any changes made to the message in this popup. User, date and time are tracked. Double click on a popup to open the Edit Popup window. Changing a level or disabling a popup is not tracked in this audit trail.