After a Conversion: Unassigned Clinics

When Clinics is turned on, patient assignment to a clinic determines the default clinic used for billing, claims, payments, and adjustments. During Conversions, any patients not already assigned to clinics will be assigned to a clinic named Conv_Unassigned. We recommend identifying these patients, then assigning them to the correct clinic as soon possible after a conversion. To help you identify these patients, we provide a query in your Query Favorites: Conv - Patients in Unassigned Clinic.

In version 17.3, see Clinic List to quickly reassign patients in a hidden clinic to a different clinic.

  1. In the Main Menu, click Reports, then User Query.
  2. Click Favorites.
  3. Single click on the query Conv - Patients in Unassigned Clinic then click OK to run it.
  4. For each patient listed, go the Edit Patient Information Window and assign a clinic.
  5. Once all patients have been assigned correctly, you can delete the Conv_Unassigned clinic. In the main menu, click Lists, Clinics (Clinic List). Double click the Conv_Unassigned clinic, then click Delete.

Note: To run Batch Billing for patients who are assigned to the Conv_Unassigned clinic, select the Conv_Unassigned clinic in the Billing Options before creating the Billing List.

Resource: Post Conversion Checklist (PDF)