Merge Discount Plans

Discount plans can be merged into one and reassign patients as needed.

In the Main Menu, click Tools, Misc Tools, Merge Discount Plans.

Note:
  • The fee schedules of each plan must differ. This is useful when you create a discount plan by mistake, or want to discontinue a plan.
  • Merging discount plans is logged in the Audit Trail.

  1. Plan to merge into: Click Change and select the discount plan to keep. This plan will be assigned to all patients who have the from plan.
  2. Plan to merge from: Click Change and select the discount plan to remove. Patients who have this discount plan will be reassigned the into plan.
  3. Click Merge to combine the plans.
  4. A confirmation message will show. Click Yes to proceed. A message will indicate when plans merged successfully.