Drop Insurance Plan

In an Insurance Plan, at the upper left, click Drop.

Dropping an Insurance Plan removes the plan from the selected patient only. Historical information is not affected, and the plan will still exist in the Insurance Plans. The plan will no longer show in the patient's insurance area. It will, however, still show on the family's Insurance Plans for Family list, and you can click the Add Insurance drop down to see it.

To re-add a dropped plan, in the Family Module, click Add Insurance. If the patient is the subscriber, click Yes. If not, click No, then select the subscriber.

Double click the dropped plan to select it. The dropped plan is indicated with (not in use).

Verify the patient information, insurance plan information, subscriber information, and benefit information, then click OK to save.