Remove Old Data

In the Backup Tool, click Remove Old Data.

Also see: Supplemental Backups

For large databases, it may be beneficial to run this tool and remove security log data that contains no financial or clinical information. Data removed will be limited to SecurityLog and SecurityLogHash tables from prior to the date set below.

Remove old data entries on or before: Set a prior date before which the logs will be removed.

Backup before removing data: If checked a backup will be created before the process of removing the old data is performed. We recommend making a backup prior to running this tool.

Backup Connections Settings:

Save Defaults: Save the above settings as the default to use for this tool in the future.

Remove Old Data: Run tool. This process may take a long time. Do not turn off or restart this computer until the process has completed. When running this tool, the securitylog and securityloghash data will be removed from your production database. Refer to the backup made if you need to reference this data after it has been removed.