The Merge Medications tool can be used to merge duplicate medications.
In the Main Menu, click Tools, Misc Tools, Merge Medications.
Merging permanently assigns the merge into medication wherever the merge from medication is assigned. To run this tool you must have the Medication Merge permission.
To merge medications:
A Done message will show when the merge is complete. The merge from medication will no longer appear in the master Medication list and any patients with the merge from medication will have the merge into medication instead.