Close Kiosk

Only certain users should be able to close a Kiosk. There is a hidden close button at the lower right corner of the kiosk window (see Kiosk: What Patient Sees). When it is clicked, one of two things will happen:

  1. If a password has been set in the Kiosk Manager it must be entered correctly to close and deactivate the kiosk.
  2. If no password has been set, clicking the button will close and deactivate the kiosk.

If loading forms and launching remotely using the Kiosk Manager, closing and deactivating a kiosk on a workstation also causes Open Dental to close so that data cannot be accessed. If loading and launching from the same computer, closing and deactivating the kiosk will not close Open Dental.