Merging Discount Plans

Merging Discount Plan will combine two discount plans into one and reassign patients as needed. The fee schedules of each plan must differ. This is useful when you create a discount plan by mistake, or want to discontinue a plan.

  1. In the Main Menu, click List, Discount Plans.
  2. Click Merge.
  3. Plan to merge into: Click Change and select the discount plan to keep. This plan will be assigned to all patients who have the from plan.
  4. Plan to merge from: Click Change and select the discount plan to remove. Patients who have this discount plan will be reassigned the into plan.
  5. Click Merge.
  6. A confirmation message will show. Click Yes to proceed.
  7. A message will indicate when plans merged successfully. Click OK.